CONTACT LOCAL 8

LOCAL # 8 has two offices in Alberta.  Click on the city name for a street map.

EDMONTON:          17310 - 106 Avenue NW 
                            Edmonton, Alberta   T5S 1H9
                            Phone:  780-426-3375

                            Fax:  780-426-1694
                            Office Hours - Mon - Fri  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
                            (closed daily from 12 noon to 1:00 PM)


Edmonton Office Directory
  Phone Ext. Email Address
Shawn Griffin, Business Manager / F.S.T. 1 griffin@local8.ca
Shaun Koropchuk, Business Representative 8 shaun@local8.ca
Jason Wright,  Training Co-ordinator 7 jason@local8.ca 
Bev Doherty, Office Manager 5 bev@local8.ca
LeeAnn Pryatel, Office Administration 2 leeann@local8.ca
Dispatch ONLY 4 dispatch@local8.ca


CALGARY:              # 125, 5723 10 Street NE  
                            Calgary, Alberta     T2E 8W7
                            Phone:  403-250-1060
                            E-mail:   info@local8.ca
                            Office Hours - Mon - Thurs.  7:30 AM to 1:30 PM (Please call Chris for assistance after 1:30 PM)
                            Chris Taylor - 403 829 4145    chris@local8.ca


STAFF & EXECUTIVE OFFICERS
(pictures are thumb-nailed, click to see full-size image)

PRESIDENT:  

Dan C. Weiss No Picture Available

VICE PRESIDENT &  
BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVE (Southern Alberta):
 

Chris R. Taylor

BUSINESS MANAGER &
FINANCIAL
SECRETARY-TREASURER

Shawn Griffin
BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVE (Northern Alberta):  Shaun Koropchuk
RECORDING SECRETARY Jason Wright

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

   North 

Rob Burgess No Picture Available
Keith Champagne No Picture Available
Derek Connolly No picture Available
   

     South 

Daniel Lee No Picture Available
Damien McDonnell No Picture Available
Cody Verhees No Picture Available
TRAINING CO-ORDINATOR Jason Wright

UNION TRUSTEES 

Sam Townshend
Brandon Schneider
  Bryce Wood
ALTERNATE TRUSTEE Derek Szumik
WARDENS Edmonton Area Position Vacant
Fort McMurray Area Alex Wreford
Calgary Area Position Vacant
TRUSTEES (Health & Welfare)
                                                       

 

Shawn Griffin Casey Delay
Chris R. Taylor Garry Melcosky
 Doug Worobetz Steve Satter

TRUSTEES (Retirement Fund)

 

John Archer
Garry Melcosky
Daniel Lee