CONTACT LOCAL 8

LOCAL # 8 has two offices in Alberta.  Click on the city name for a street map.

EDMONTON:          17310 - 106 Avenue NW 
                            Edmonton, Alberta   T5S 1H9
                            Phone:  780-426-3375

                            Fax:  780-426-1694
                            Office Hours - Mon - Fri  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
                            (closed daily from 12 noon to 1:00 PM)


Edmonton Office Directory
  Phone Ext. Email Address
Shawn Griffin, Business Manager / F.S.T. 1 griffin@local8.ca
Shaun Koropchuk, Business Representative 8 shaun@local8.ca
Jason Wright,  Training Co-ordinator 7 jason@local8.ca 
Adrienne Bode, Training Administrator 3 adrienne@local8.ca
Bev Doherty, Office Manager 5 bev@local8.ca
LeeAnn Pryatel, Office Administration 2 leeann@local8.ca
Dispatch ONLY 4 dispatch@local8.ca


CALGARY:              # 125, 5723 10 Street NE  
                            Calgary, Alberta     T2E 8W7
                            Phone:  403-250-1060
                            E-mail:   info@local8.ca
                            Office Hours - Mon -Thurs.  7:30 AM to 1:30 PM (Please call Chris for assistance after 1:30 PM)
                            Chris Taylor - 403 829 4145    chris@local8.ca


STAFF & EXECUTIVE OFFICERS
(pictures are thumb-nailed, click to see full-size image)

PRESIDENT:  

Steve Wolansky

VICE PRESIDENT &  
BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVE (Southern Alberta):
 

Chris R. Taylor

BUSINESS MANAGER &
FINANCIAL
SECRETARY-TREASURER

Shawn Griffin
BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVE (Northern Alberta):  Shaun Koropchuk
RECORDING SECRETARY Jason Wright

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

   North 

Mike Lalonde No Picture Available
Rob Hoyle No Picture Available
Kerry Hnybida
   

     South 

Patrick Sloan
Andy Kadatz No Picture Available
Sean Conkin
TRAINING CO-ORDINATOR Jason Wright

UNION TRUSTEES 

David Duczynski
Garry Melcosky
  Richard Giese
ALTERNATE TRUSTEE Casey Delay
WARDENS Edmonton Area Derek Szumik
Fort McMurray Area Derek Connolly
Calgary Area Vacant Position
TRUSTEES (Health & Welfare)
                                                       

 

Shawn Griffin Steve Satter
Chris R. Taylor Garry Melcosky
 Dan Palmerchuk Terry Griffiths

TRUSTEES (Retirement Fund)

 

John Archer
Garry Melcosky
Derek Connolly