CONTACT LOCAL 8

LOCAL # 8 has two offices in Alberta.  Click on the city name for a street map.

EDMONTON:          17310 - 106 Avenue NW 
                            Edmonton, Alberta   T5S 1H9
                            Phone:  780-426-3375 Toll-free (in Alberta) 1-800-262-9083

                            Fax:  780-426-1694
                            Office Hours - Mon - Fri  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
                            (closed daily from 12 noon to 1:00 PM)


Edmonton Office Directory
    Email Address
Shawn Griffin, Business Manager / F.S.T.   shawn@local8.ca
Shaun Koropchuk, Business Representative   shaunk@local8.ca
Jason Wright,  Training Co-ordinator   jason@local8.ca 
Adrienne Bode, Training Administrator   adrienne@local8.ca
Bev Doherty, Office Manager   bev@local8.ca
LeeAnn Pryatel, Office Administration   leeann@local8.ca
Dispatch ONLY   dispatch@local8.ca


CALGARY:              # 125, 5723 10 Street NE  
                            Calgary, Alberta     T2E 8W7
                            Phone:  403-250-1060
                            Fax:  403-250-1061   
                            E-mail: Business Rep. Steve Satter    steve@local8.ca
                            Office Hours - Mon - Fri  7:30 AM to 1:30 PM (call Steve's cell  403-813-5523 if you require assistance after 1:30)


STAFF & EXECUTIVE OFFICERS
(pictures are thumb-nailed, click to see full-size image)

PRESIDENT:  

Steve Wolansky

VICE PRESIDENT &  
BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVE (Southern Alberta):
 

Steve Satter  

BUSINESS MANAGER &
FINANCIAL
SECRETARY-TREASURER

Shawn Griffin
BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVE (Northern Alberta):  Shaun Koropchuk
RECORDING SECRETARY Jason Wright

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

   North 

One Vacant Position
Rob Hoyle No Picture Available
Kerry Hnybida
   

     South 

One Vacant Position
Chris Taylor
Sean Conkin
TRAINING CO-ORDINATOR Jason Wright

UNION TRUSTEES 

Bryan Lynton
Steven Hu
Richard Giese
WARDENS Edmonton Area Derek Szumik
Fort McMurray Area Vacant Position
Calgary Area Vacant Position
TRUSTEES (Health & Welfare)
                                                       

 

Doug Worobetz Steve Satter
Chris R. Taylor Garry Melcosky
 Dan Palmerchuk Terry Griffiths

TRUSTEES (Retirement Fund)

 

Bradley Watters
Garry Melcosky
Derek Connolly