CONTACT LOCAL 8

LOCAL # 8 has two offices in Alberta.  Click on the city name for a street map.

EDMONTON:          17310 - 106 Avenue NW 
                            Edmonton, Alberta   T5S 1H9
                            Phone:  780-426-3375 Toll-free (in Alberta) 1-800-262-9083

                            Fax:  780-426-1694
                            Office Hours - Mon - Fri  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
                            (closed daily from 12 noon to 1:00 PM)


Edmonton Office Directory
  Phone Extension Email Address
Douglas Worobetz, Business Manager / F.S.T. 226 doug@local8.ca
Shawn Griffin, Business Representative 222 shawn@local8.ca
Kerry Hnybida, Organizer 223 kerry@local8.ca
Jason Wright,  Training Co-ordinator 228
jason@local8.ca 
Adrienne Bode, Training Administrator 225 adrienne@local8.ca
Bev Dougherty, Office Manager 224 bev@local8.ca
LeeAnn Pryatel, Office Administration 221 leeann@local8.ca
Adele Crothers, Dispatch ONLY 229 adele@local8.ca


CALGARY:              # 125, 5723 10 Street NE  
                            Calgary, Alberta     T2E 8W7
                            Phone:  403-250-1060
                            Fax:  403-250-1061   
                            E-mail: Business Rep. Steve Satter    steve@local8.ca
                            Office Hours - Mon - Fri  7:30 AM to 1:30 PM (call Steve's cell  403-813-5523 if you require assistance after 1:30)


STAFF & EXECUTIVE OFFICERS
(pictures are thumb-nailed, click to see full-size image)

PRESIDENT:  

Paul (Frederick) Galley  

VICE PRESIDENT &  
BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVE (Southern Alberta):
 

Steve Satter  

BUSINESS MANAGER &
FINANCIAL
SECRETARY-TREASURER

Douglas Worobetz
BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVE (Northern Alberta):  Shawn Griffin  
RECORDING SECRETARY Jason Wright

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

   North 

Greg Calhoun, Jr. No Picture Available
Scott St. Louis
Kerry Hnybida

     South 

One Vacant Position
Chris Taylor
Dave Winchester
ORGANIZER Kerry Hnybida
TRAINING CO-ORDINATOR Jason Wright

UNION TRUSTEES 

Rob Hoyle
William Atkinson
Richard Giese
WARDENS Edmonton Area Jonathan Lundeberg
Fort McMurray Area Lloyd Grainger
Calgary Area Brock Permann
TRUSTEES (Health & Welfare)
                                                       

 

Doug Worobetz Steve Satter
Delaine Briltz Garry Melcosky
 Dan Palmerchuk Terry Griffiths

TRUSTEES (Retirement Fund)

 

Bradley Watters
Garry Melcosky
Scott St. Louis